What Other African Country Would Albert Like to Visit?

I would like to visit India.  I will never forget when we (JFC Ambassadors) all went to see Slum Dog Millionaire.  That movie really touched me.  Since then, I’ve thought, I wish I could go there and do service work.  In my opinion, just from viewing that movie, I feel that the slums of India are worse than the slums in Africa.  I know what my ancestors have been through.  Pain, unpaid work, and mental distress were all part of their daily existence, from birth until death.  The people living in these slums of India don’t belong to themselves.  Child slavery is still going on in parts of their country.  We should help put an end to this.

To read about the first mission trip to South Africa in 2008, please go to: http://angelrockproject.com/arp/projects/journey_for_change.asp

Journey for Change: Empowering Youth Through Global Service uplifts the lives of inner-city youth through global travel, volunteerism and advocacy work.  More information on the program can be found at www.angelrockproject.com.

Leave a comment